India announces ban on passengers coming from UK, EU and Turkey

Coronavirus pandemic: India announces ban on passengers coming from UK, EU and Turkey

In order to prevent the spread of coronavirus, travellers from the European Union, Turkey and the United Kingdom are prohibited from entering India between March 18 and March 31.

Further clamping down on international travel amid the coronavirus pandemic, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare on Monday banned incoming of passengers from European Union, the European Free Trade Association and the United Kingdom.

The travel ban will come into effect from 1200 hours GMT on March 18. According to the new travel advisory, no airline shall board a passenger from these nations to India.

Additionally, the health ministry has also imposed a compulsory 14-day quarantine period for passengers coming from/transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait.

Both measures are expected to be temporary and will be in effect from March 18 to March 31.

More information source of information

Latest Accomondations, Forums & Jobs

Building Bridges: Embassy’s Business Interaction in Rome Explores Opportunities in Food Processing Sector Between Italy and India

Read More

Indo-Norwegian Academic Seminar 2024: Collaborative Projects and Research Insights

Read More

ICCR Invites Applications from Italian Students for Indian Culture and Higher Studies Scholarships

Read More

Subletting: Semi-Furnished Single Room in 3BHK Apartment Wuppertal Vohwinkel Available from March 1 2024

Read More

Invitation for Applications: Study Hindi in India Academic Session 2024-25

Read More

Historic Jaipur Welcomes President Macron as Chief Guest for 75th Republic Day

Read More

Celebrating India’s Republic Day 2024: A Heartfelt Thanks to Indiain Sweden for a Delightful Reception IndiaDiplomacy IndiaIn Sweden

Read More

Baps UK and Europe celebrating ram mandir Ayodhya in Europe

Read More

Advertisement with us


Catch on Facebook


No Thoughts on India announces ban on passengers coming from UK, EU and Turkey

Leave A Comment

Explore Portal

Select your desired portal & country to explore

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.